Global Grind

Ray Rice Press ConferenceRay Rice is finally apologizing for the notorious February 15, 2014 elevator incident that showed him punching his now-wife, Janay Rice, to the point of unconsciousness.

The former Baltimore Ravens running back, whose $35 million team contract was terminated after the incident, thanked the city of Baltimore, as well as the Ravens, for their support during his time in the city. In a statement issued to The Baltimore Sun early this morning, Ray stated:

Dear Baltimore,

This is not a farewell or goodbye. The last seven years that my family and I have spent in Baltimore have by far been the best of our lives. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you all for the love and support you’ve shown my family and I throughout my football career. We’ll always be grateful for the love we’ve received from all of our fans and supporters, and for winning…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

