Global Grind

[ione_ndn_embed video_id=28707402]

UPDATE: 3/11/15 5:40 P.M.

Police Chief Thomas Jackson will officially step down from the position effective March 19. Jackson sent in his resignation email this afternoon, stating that the town of Ferguson didn’t need any more distractions.

“I believe this is the appropriate thing to do at this time,” Jackson said during an interview with the St. Louis Dispatch. “This city needs to move forward without any distractions. It is with profound sadness that I am announcing I am stepping down from my position as chief of police for the city of Ferguson Missouri. It has been an honor and a privilege to serve this great city and to serve with all of you. I will continue to assist the city in anyway I can in my capacity as private citizen.”

While the city argued the resignation would be effective immediately, both parties settled on the March 19…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

